Posted on

Turtle Art Rug Pattern Project

One week ago in class, we were assigned to make a group of houses. My teacher said we could do something out of the box as long as it includes the thing he wanted to accomplish on the house project. The goal was to do a lot of repeat designs etc. and that is what I decided to do. The project is a Rug Pattern. We only had two periods so I tried to make a quick and easy design. The design was making circles repeat in circles all the way across the rug in a cool pattern. It was fun making it and I feel like it is one of the cooler things I did on Turtle Art. I learned how do use variable blocks and even though I think the code made sense it was a bit tedious and long. Other than that I did not learn a lot from this code, but I felt like it was a good step for me to use variable blocks so I can make more complex codes with that. Next time I am going to try and add more and more variables blocks in my code to simplify things. I hope everyone enjoys this Project/ Design!

One comment Turtle Art Rug Pattern Project

  1. I love the honesty in this post! Really well written, ample detail, and the project looks fantastic. You’ll be applying those skills as we get into more complicated projects!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *